Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Astorino & Associates Eye Center -  - Ophthalmology

Astorino & Associates Eye Center

Ophthalmology & Board Certified Ophthalmologists located in Newport Beach, CA

80 total reviews

Astorino & Associates Eye Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 80 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Astorino & Associates Eye Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MICHAEL E R.
Submitted 12/17/19
I have been a patient at the Astorino Eye Center for many years. The doctors and staff have always been wonderful!
MAYA S.
Submitted 12/17/19
I have known Dr. Astorino since 2008.I had my glaucoma & cataracts on both eyes performed by him to perfection. He and his assistants always go the extra mile for their patients. The minute one’s enter his reception room you are welcomed with a smile and feel at ease.The assistants are very amiable and knowledgeable when running the pre-tests before seeing Dr,Astorino. I cannot say enough about the Doctor, in few words he is a perfectionist and the most caring person I ever met about his patients and if I may add he is a true gentleman besides his vast medical knowledge and patience of explaining the problem at hand if any. No costs surprises at the end either. They make sure that you visit routinely for a check up to prevent negligence of forgetfulness to take care of your vision and prevent any unforeseen problem to become serious. Who am I to rate Dr. Astorino & Associates with Stars ? Let’s just say if I were to live 50+ miles afar he will still be my Doctor.
Harbhajan K.
Submitted 12/17/19
Very personable. Went above and beyond to help me
F J.
Submitted 12/16/19
Just great
Toni P.
Submitted 12/16/19
My last visit I had a very short wait, and was seen in a timely manner. I also was able to find a parking space.
Manuel V.
Submitted 12/16/19
Great doctors, technicians, and office staff, (front office and back office).
Lucki W.
Submitted 12/15/19
The staff is kind, sweet, and helpful always. Dr Astorino is excellent in all his assessments of my eyes. Every procedure I've needed had excellent outcomes. He is a warm person and I felt he cared for my welfare. Dr Ho, is very specific in her refraction. She will give you the best sight. Also caring and listens to your needs. David, the optician, has fabulous frames and excellent guaranteed service. And is fun to chat with while you wait. All in all from the receptionist to all the nurses and technicians...I am extremely satisfied.
Richard E.
Submitted 12/15/19
Excellent technician in knowledge of acceptable treatment based on condition of my eyes as found
Carol M.
Submitted 12/14/19
Rechecked
Jeanne M.
Submitted 12/14/19
Dr. Astorino, Tram Ho and associates provides exceptional care and a thorough eye examination. The entire office is pleasanat and professional!
Charles M.
Submitted 12/14/19
Professional and timely- thank you.
Buzz/Bird A.
Submitted 12/13/19
We have been taken care of for over 40 years! Dr. Astorino and his staff are the most amazing people on earth!!
P M.
Submitted 12/12/19
Prior to deciding to have Dr. Astorino perform my procedure, I consulted with three other qualified physicians. After meeting with Dr. Astorino I felt I would receive superior and meticulous care. After surgery I am fully satisfied with the care I received from Dr. Astorino and his staff!
R B.
Submitted 12/12/19
Astorino & Associates @ 1525 Superior Ave, Near Hoag in Newport Beach. This is a top notch practice that I have been going to for 3 years. They have an optometrist, an optician and good equipment in addition to Dr Astorino who has done minor surgery on me. He also brings in specialists as needed. Recommended by my primary care physician. I had been going to an Huntington Beach practice for 40 years.
V J.
Submitted 12/12/19
Astorino & Associates Eye Center on Superior. 949/645-2250. They have a great Optometrist, Dr. Ho, she is so nice. Two ophthalmologists: Dr. Astorino and Dr. Sand. And an onsite optician with a lot of frames to choose from. All in one.
Eleanor F.
Submitted 12/09/19
I was educated. Vision is well-improved. Receving laser was interesting! Went well.
S K.
Submitted 12/09/19
My surgery was in 2006, and I chose the relatively new CrystaLens. It was well-explained and the results since then have been remarkable. After wearing glasses and contacts for 46 years the premature cataract surgery not only identified the cataract situation the 4 other optometrists and ophthalmologists had missed, but the lens has provided 20/20 or better vision near and far. Truly a life-improving situation.
Eleanor F.
Submitted 12/09/19
Have seen Dr. A for several years. I appreciate his attention to detail. Cataract surgery was done yesterday, and a very good experience. The staff wee well attentive, and I was comfortable with the procedure.
Ray L.
Submitted 12/09/19
Recommended by Dr. Kauzham. Everything perfect - office - staff - doctors. Thank you!
Joy M.
Submitted 12/09/19
I was very pleased with the detailed attention to educating me prior to surgery. The staff and Dr. Astorino were very helpful, and always explained the necessity of pre-op and post-op tests. At first I was very nervous with the idea of cutting into my eye, but the staff and Dr. Astorino quelled my fears with research data and information gained from his many years of experience. The surgery was easy and uneventful, and all has gone well with my vision. I am so much netter in my vision and I have not seen so well in many years as I do now!

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 10/15/19

I went to astorino and Associates for a new pair of glasses yesterday. First, I looked them up online and was able to set up my appointment there during the weekend. The appointment function is a new feature on their website, but I was able to do it with no problem once I found it by clicking on the site menu icon (the three lines in the upper right-hand hand corner). The optician was there and ready when I arrived. I was able to pick out a set of frames and have the glasses made in store in less than 30 minutes. That was incredibly convenient since I needed the glasses quickly for a trip I will be taking! (Disclaimer: the lens blanks have to be in stock, and that is not always guaranteed.) The optician was incredibly knowledgeable and customer-friendly. even if you like the "cheap" throwaway glasses, I would still highly recommend going to him to get at least one pair of quality frames and lenses. You get what you pay for, but I feel that I got a great deal on a great pair of glasses...and a fantastic experience.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 08/09/19

Looking for a good optometrist in Newport Beach - David Greening at Astorino and Associates Eye Center is wonderful. He is super knowledgeable and helpful. He always goes out of his way for his clients. And the docs at the Eye Center are fabulous too. Dr. Astorino and Dr. Ho are excellent. The whole team is super friendly and professional.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 10/15/19

I went to astorino and Associates for a new pair of glasses yesterday. First, I looked them up online and was able to set up my appointment there during the weekend. The appointment function is a new feature on their website, but I was able to do it with no problem once I found it by clicking on the site menu icon (the three lines in the upper right-hand hand corner). The optician was there and ready when I arrived. I was able to pick out a set of frames and have the glasses made in store in less than 30 minutes. That was incredibly convenient since I needed the glasses quickly for a trip I will be taking! (Disclaimer: the lens blanks have to be in stock, and that is not always guaranteed.) The optician was incredibly knowledgeable and customer-friendly. even if you like the "cheap" throwaway glasses, I would still highly recommend going to him to get at least one pair of quality frames and lenses. You get what you pay for, but I feel that I got a great deal on a great pair of glasses...and a fantastic experience.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 08/09/19

Astorino & Associates @ 1525 Superior Ave, Near Hoag in Newport Beach. This is a top notch practice that I have been going to for 3 years. They have an optometrist, an optician and good equipment in addition to Dr Astorino who has done minor surgery on me. He also brings in specialists as needed. Recommended by my primary care physician. I had been going to a Huntington Beach practice for 40 years.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 06/19/19

My experience was one that was quick, dependable and respectful. Good in all ways i hoped for.