Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Astorino & Associates Eye Center -  - Ophthalmology

Astorino & Associates Eye Center

Ophthalmology & Board Certified Ophthalmologists located in Newport Beach, CA

80 total reviews

Astorino & Associates Eye Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 80 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Astorino & Associates Eye Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

EDGAR R W.
Submitted 10/06/20
The office is very professional. I always feel very satisfied with their professionalism and quality of care. I will and have recommended Dr. Astorino to friends and family for their eye care.
LYNETTE C L.
Submitted 10/02/20
Dr Astorino’s office was clean and sanitized with the chairs in the waiting room 6ft apart. I was very happy there wasn’t a long wait. The doctors and staff are very caring and friendly. I would highly recommend Dr. Astorino for eye care. Also I would love to add David who takes care of helping you pick out your glasses with a very large collection to chose from. He is great and very helpful.
STEVE A.
Submitted 09/29/20
Are you friendly and professional staff. Excellent service. Excellent optical
GLADYS J.
Submitted 09/25/20
Young Mr. David treats me like family, and I love that about him. I always come out feeling brand new. He is so sweet kind and attentive and has a great eye for fashion.
Peter M.
Submitted 09/22/20
Good afternoon. Yesterday I had an exam with Dr. Cahoon. I had a great experience with his assistant and Dr. Cahoon. Excellent descriptions and outlines of my condition.
JOHN F G.
Submitted 09/14/20
Outstanding. I had done extensive research about my cataract surgery before deciding on Dr. Astorino. His pre op exam was the most thorough. The follow up terrific and success beyond expectation. I wore Coke bottle lenses growing up and their equivalent in contact lenses later on. Today, 2 years after surgery, my uncorrected vision is 20/15 in both eyes
MANUEL E V.
Submitted 09/10/20
Outstanding visit. Doctors, technicians, and staff.
Diane J.
Submitted 09/09/20
Boom! Right out of the box Dr. Astorino used the lastest infrared technology (he is always up on the latest!) to diagram my eye problem. Yeah, my eye is in good health and yes that blob is a floater. He fully took the time to explain everything he/I were seeing, the care and as I age what was can occur. I was impressed after going to eye doctors for the past year to figure it out. I am so glad that I am under his care. dj
MARY J H.
Submitted 07/28/20
Pretty much as expected. I have done here for years and have always been happy with the service.
MARTA C.
Submitted 07/28/20
Dr Astorino is an outstanding professional,a great human being .His experience and Knowledge help the patients to trust on him.
RONDDA L R.
Submitted 07/08/20
All of the staff are professional and courteous. The office is clean and well-maintained especially in the COVID-19 environment.
LAWRENCE W W.
Submitted 06/30/20
I have great confidence in Dr. Astorino’s care- particularly as I get older and become a patient with more complex issues.
FINTAN T.
Submitted 06/23/20
Dave is a good guy. Brought my glasses in from elsewhere and he fixed them no hassle.
Shayaan D.
Submitted 06/08/20
Thank you for fitting me in.
Amelia-Lily G.
Submitted 06/04/20
Thank you for my plugs
Jaxx E.
Submitted 06/04/20
Joy I.
Submitted 06/04/20
Your covid response has been great
Edith M.
Submitted 06/04/20
Thank you for taking such good care of us.
Adyan .
Submitted 06/04/20
I can see!!! Thank you!
DOUGLAS H L.
Submitted 06/02/20
At this dr’s office they don’t keep you waiting forever, they seem happy to see you, and everyone is friendly! Dr. Astorino is quick, competent, open.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 10/15/19

I went to astorino and Associates for a new pair of glasses yesterday. First, I looked them up online and was able to set up my appointment there during the weekend. The appointment function is a new feature on their website, but I was able to do it with no problem once I found it by clicking on the site menu icon (the three lines in the upper right-hand hand corner). The optician was there and ready when I arrived. I was able to pick out a set of frames and have the glasses made in store in less than 30 minutes. That was incredibly convenient since I needed the glasses quickly for a trip I will be taking! (Disclaimer: the lens blanks have to be in stock, and that is not always guaranteed.) The optician was incredibly knowledgeable and customer-friendly. even if you like the "cheap" throwaway glasses, I would still highly recommend going to him to get at least one pair of quality frames and lenses. You get what you pay for, but I feel that I got a great deal on a great pair of glasses...and a fantastic experience.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 08/09/19

Looking for a good optometrist in Newport Beach - David Greening at Astorino and Associates Eye Center is wonderful. He is super knowledgeable and helpful. He always goes out of his way for his clients. And the docs at the Eye Center are fabulous too. Dr. Astorino and Dr. Ho are excellent. The whole team is super friendly and professional.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 10/15/19

I went to astorino and Associates for a new pair of glasses yesterday. First, I looked them up online and was able to set up my appointment there during the weekend. The appointment function is a new feature on their website, but I was able to do it with no problem once I found it by clicking on the site menu icon (the three lines in the upper right-hand hand corner). The optician was there and ready when I arrived. I was able to pick out a set of frames and have the glasses made in store in less than 30 minutes. That was incredibly convenient since I needed the glasses quickly for a trip I will be taking! (Disclaimer: the lens blanks have to be in stock, and that is not always guaranteed.) The optician was incredibly knowledgeable and customer-friendly. even if you like the "cheap" throwaway glasses, I would still highly recommend going to him to get at least one pair of quality frames and lenses. You get what you pay for, but I feel that I got a great deal on a great pair of glasses...and a fantastic experience.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 08/09/19

Astorino & Associates @ 1525 Superior Ave, Near Hoag in Newport Beach. This is a top notch practice that I have been going to for 3 years. They have an optometrist, an optician and good equipment in addition to Dr Astorino who has done minor surgery on me. He also brings in specialists as needed. Recommended by my primary care physician. I had been going to a Huntington Beach practice for 40 years.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 06/19/19

My experience was one that was quick, dependable and respectful. Good in all ways i hoped for.