Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Astorino & Associates Eye Center -  - Ophthalmology

Astorino & Associates Eye Center

Ophthalmology & Board Certified Ophthalmologists located in Newport Beach, CA

91 total reviews

Astorino & Associates Eye Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 91 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Astorino & Associates Eye Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maui J.
Submitted 03/16/21
David fixed my glasses free of charge. Thank you!
Robert S.
Submitted 01/21/21
This visit, like all my visits, was very professional. My waiting time was less than 15 minutes. The procedure (SLT) was carried out quickly and efficiently. Overall, everything went very smoothly without any issues.
Happy P.
Submitted 01/21/21
Always great service from David. Thankyou!
A M.
Submitted 12/17/20
I am so impressed and satisfied with the service and treatment towards me, the products, prices and how easy was to get my prescription glasses here! David was more than helpful he was absolutely an amazing, he helped me getting the perfect service. I came from a different office in fountain valley, dr. Goldstone Vision Center, where the dr. Was helpful helping me with my new eye exam but when I went to get glasses done the help wasn't too good, first the packages were outrageously expensive, and that was if I were to get the cheapest package, where Elizabeth the front office sales associate would insisted on getting the most expensive for the benefit of my eyes!!!! and when I asked if it would be ok or cheaper to bring my own frames they price went up. I've talked to a patient from Astorino & Associates Eye Center and he made a phone call to David and he said to come in. I've told him I've already had my eye exam done all I needed was the glasses and he said he could help, then I asked if I could bring my own frame to lower the cost and he said "yes". I did bring my own frame and in a matter of a couple of days I got my glasses for much less than the Goldstone Vision Center had quoted me. So affordable I was able to get a pair of regular glasses and sunglasses. I have to say I highly highly recommended this place!!!!
RODGERS K.
Submitted 12/10/20
Dr Asterino and staff has provided 3 cataract surgeries with impressive results. Everyone on staff is the best with kindness and understanding your needs. I would highly recommend this office to anyone seeking top quality eyecare, they are simply the best.........
JUDY KAY C.
Submitted 11/25/20
Went to Dr. Astorino seeking 2nd opinion because I was not comfortable w/ rather vague diagnosis received from another eye doctor. Was extremely impressed with Dr. Astorino and his entire staff. Their thoroughness, knowledge, professionalism and efficiency were wonderful. Far cry from my first experience with the other doctor. Left feeling much more confident that I had a true understanding of situation with my vision. Would definitely recommend.
MARY F.
Submitted 11/21/20
This is a well run practice with highly skilled, friendly professionals. They care for your vision and educate you in the process. With previous eye care I thought all had already been done. There was so much more to ease my discomfort and improve my vision. With Dr Astorino and his team my eye comfort and vision has improved dramatically. I’m thrilled.
WARREN F.
Submitted 11/20/20
I’m new to Dr Astorino’s practice and I’ve been very impressed by the group’s thoroughness.
R S.
Submitted 11/20/20
This visit, like all my visits, was very professional. My waiting time was less than 15 minutes. The procedure (SLT) was carried out quickly and efficiently. Overall, everything went very smoothly without any issues.
Bruce B.
Submitted 11/16/20
I enjoy my appointments at Dr. Astorino's office. Dr. Astorino & Dr. Ho have great, friendly personalities. They are extremely knowledgeable and are able to communicate to you in ways that you are able to understand. Their staff are also very friendly, efficient, & helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Astorino as your ophthalmologist.
Robert B.
Submitted 11/16/20
I recently had cataract surgery performed by Dr. Astorino, and I just wish there was a 6th star with which to rate. He was severely handicapped going into my surgery as I had a botched radial keratotomy with many scars on the surface of my cornea performed 30 years ago. He asked in the preoperative interviews which vision was most important to me, distance or reading. I answered "distance" and was of the opinion that I would need reading glasses at times, which was fine with me. Due to the scarring, and my astigmatism as well, he wanted to perform the surgery using the laser, and a special lens, of which neither was covered by Medicare or my private secondary insurance. But I opted to pay out of pocket and it was well worth the money. Best investment I have ever made I might add! I had my 1 1/2 month post-op appointment last Thursday, and all three doctors (Ho, Cahoon, and Astorino) were amazed to find that not only is my distance vision 20/15, but my near vision is 20/15 as well and the astigmatism is GONE! Astorino and his associates are the most thorough team we (wife and I) have ever experienced. Yes, sometimes the waiting time might be more than you like, but it is only because they are giving someone else the thorough care and attention that they will be giving you. No matter how far they are behind, I have never felt rushed of that the wanted to short shrift me to get to the next patient. Wife ran in to that with her previous opthamologist. Get seen 45 minutes past your appointment time and given the bum's rush after he spends 5 minutes with you with a forced smile (think used car salesman) on his face. Bottom line: I can't recommend Dr. Astorino and his associates highly enough. THEY PERFORMED A MIRACLE in my humble opinion.
EDGAR R W.
Submitted 10/06/20
The office is very professional. I always feel very satisfied with their professionalism and quality of care. I will and have recommended Dr. Astorino to friends and family for their eye care.
LYNETTE C L.
Submitted 10/02/20
Dr Astorino’s office was clean and sanitized with the chairs in the waiting room 6ft apart. I was very happy there wasn’t a long wait. The doctors and staff are very caring and friendly. I would highly recommend Dr. Astorino for eye care. Also I would love to add David who takes care of helping you pick out your glasses with a very large collection to chose from. He is great and very helpful.
STEVE A.
Submitted 09/29/20
Are you friendly and professional staff. Excellent service. Excellent optical
GLADYS J.
Submitted 09/25/20
Young Mr. David treats me like family, and I love that about him. I always come out feeling brand new. He is so sweet kind and attentive and has a great eye for fashion.
Peter M.
Submitted 09/22/20
Good afternoon. Yesterday I had an exam with Dr. Cahoon. I had a great experience with his assistant and Dr. Cahoon. Excellent descriptions and outlines of my condition.
JOHN F G.
Submitted 09/14/20
Outstanding. I had done extensive research about my cataract surgery before deciding on Dr. Astorino. His pre op exam was the most thorough. The follow up terrific and success beyond expectation. I wore Coke bottle lenses growing up and their equivalent in contact lenses later on. Today, 2 years after surgery, my uncorrected vision is 20/15 in both eyes
MANUEL E V.
Submitted 09/10/20
Outstanding visit. Doctors, technicians, and staff.
Diane J.
Submitted 09/09/20
Boom! Right out of the box Dr. Astorino used the lastest infrared technology (he is always up on the latest!) to diagram my eye problem. Yeah, my eye is in good health and yes that blob is a floater. He fully took the time to explain everything he/I were seeing, the care and as I age what was can occur. I was impressed after going to eye doctors for the past year to figure it out. I am so glad that I am under his care. dj
MARY J H.
Submitted 07/28/20
Pretty much as expected. I have done here for years and have always been happy with the service.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 10/15/19

I went to astorino and Associates for a new pair of glasses yesterday. First, I looked them up online and was able to set up my appointment there during the weekend. The appointment function is a new feature on their website, but I was able to do it with no problem once I found it by clicking on the site menu icon (the three lines in the upper right-hand hand corner). The optician was there and ready when I arrived. I was able to pick out a set of frames and have the glasses made in store in less than 30 minutes. That was incredibly convenient since I needed the glasses quickly for a trip I will be taking! (Disclaimer: the lens blanks have to be in stock, and that is not always guaranteed.) The optician was incredibly knowledgeable and customer-friendly. even if you like the "cheap" throwaway glasses, I would still highly recommend going to him to get at least one pair of quality frames and lenses. You get what you pay for, but I feel that I got a great deal on a great pair of glasses...and a fantastic experience.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 08/09/19

Looking for a good optometrist in Newport Beach - David Greening at Astorino and Associates Eye Center is wonderful. He is super knowledgeable and helpful. He always goes out of his way for his clients. And the docs at the Eye Center are fabulous too. Dr. Astorino and Dr. Ho are excellent. The whole team is super friendly and professional.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 10/15/19

I went to astorino and Associates for a new pair of glasses yesterday. First, I looked them up online and was able to set up my appointment there during the weekend. The appointment function is a new feature on their website, but I was able to do it with no problem once I found it by clicking on the site menu icon (the three lines in the upper right-hand hand corner). The optician was there and ready when I arrived. I was able to pick out a set of frames and have the glasses made in store in less than 30 minutes. That was incredibly convenient since I needed the glasses quickly for a trip I will be taking! (Disclaimer: the lens blanks have to be in stock, and that is not always guaranteed.) The optician was incredibly knowledgeable and customer-friendly. even if you like the "cheap" throwaway glasses, I would still highly recommend going to him to get at least one pair of quality frames and lenses. You get what you pay for, but I feel that I got a great deal on a great pair of glasses...and a fantastic experience.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 08/09/19

Astorino & Associates @ 1525 Superior Ave, Near Hoag in Newport Beach. This is a top notch practice that I have been going to for 3 years. They have an optometrist, an optician and good equipment in addition to Dr Astorino who has done minor surgery on me. He also brings in specialists as needed. Recommended by my primary care physician. I had been going to a Huntington Beach practice for 40 years.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 06/19/19

My experience was one that was quick, dependable and respectful. Good in all ways i hoped for.