Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Astorino & Associates Eye Center -  - Ophthalmology

Astorino & Associates Eye Center

Ophthalmology & Board Certified Ophthalmologists located in Newport Beach, CA

91 total reviews

Astorino & Associates Eye Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 91 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Astorino & Associates Eye Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MARTA C.
Submitted 07/28/20
Dr Astorino is an outstanding professional,a great human being .His experience and Knowledge help the patients to trust on him.
RONDDA L R.
Submitted 07/08/20
All of the staff are professional and courteous. The office is clean and well-maintained especially in the COVID-19 environment.
LAWRENCE W W.
Submitted 06/30/20
I have great confidence in Dr. Astorino’s care- particularly as I get older and become a patient with more complex issues.
FINTAN T.
Submitted 06/23/20
Dave is a good guy. Brought my glasses in from elsewhere and he fixed them no hassle.
Shayaan D.
Submitted 06/08/20
Thank you for fitting me in.
Amelia-Lily G.
Submitted 06/04/20
Thank you for my plugs
Jaxx E.
Submitted 06/04/20
Joy I.
Submitted 06/04/20
Your covid response has been great
Edith M.
Submitted 06/04/20
Thank you for taking such good care of us.
Adyan .
Submitted 06/04/20
I can see!!! Thank you!
DOUGLAS H L.
Submitted 06/02/20
At this dr’s office they don’t keep you waiting forever, they seem happy to see you, and everyone is friendly! Dr. Astorino is quick, competent, open.
P N.
Submitted 06/02/20
Thank you David for another great pair of eyeglasses
CYNTHIA H.
Submitted 05/27/20
I’m always treated perfectly every time I visit. I recommend your office frequently.
Shout O.
Submitted 05/26/20
Big shout out to dr astorino, thank you for taking care of me!
Alice G.
Submitted 05/15/20
David the optician was absolutely incredibly. He went above and beyond for me.
DAVE L N.
Submitted 05/08/20
FIVE STAR! Top 10 from reception to Dr Astorino’s explanation of my eye health Great service from Dave for my new lenses
MAYA S.
Submitted 03/18/20
My appointments are always on time, I am always greeted at reception with a smile, the assistants are courteous and very professional. What can I say about Dr. Astorino and Dr. Ho that I haven’t said before, the latest modern equipments, Dr. Astorino has dealt with my Glaucoma, Cataracts on both eyes and he is on top of his profession and goes the extra mile and I feel feel very well looked after by him to the point of if I were 50 miles radius from his office, I will be still seeing him and that should tell you something. My full gratitude to Dr. Astorino.
Jeff B.
Submitted 03/16/20
Great level of service, received glasses 10 minutes after speaking with the optician.
P P.
Submitted 03/10/20
V. happy with david
ERIK M.
Submitted 03/09/20
Doctors and staff were very friendly, timely and complete

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 10/15/19

I went to astorino and Associates for a new pair of glasses yesterday. First, I looked them up online and was able to set up my appointment there during the weekend. The appointment function is a new feature on their website, but I was able to do it with no problem once I found it by clicking on the site menu icon (the three lines in the upper right-hand hand corner). The optician was there and ready when I arrived. I was able to pick out a set of frames and have the glasses made in store in less than 30 minutes. That was incredibly convenient since I needed the glasses quickly for a trip I will be taking! (Disclaimer: the lens blanks have to be in stock, and that is not always guaranteed.) The optician was incredibly knowledgeable and customer-friendly. even if you like the "cheap" throwaway glasses, I would still highly recommend going to him to get at least one pair of quality frames and lenses. You get what you pay for, but I feel that I got a great deal on a great pair of glasses...and a fantastic experience.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 08/09/19

Looking for a good optometrist in Newport Beach - David Greening at Astorino and Associates Eye Center is wonderful. He is super knowledgeable and helpful. He always goes out of his way for his clients. And the docs at the Eye Center are fabulous too. Dr. Astorino and Dr. Ho are excellent. The whole team is super friendly and professional.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 10/15/19

I went to astorino and Associates for a new pair of glasses yesterday. First, I looked them up online and was able to set up my appointment there during the weekend. The appointment function is a new feature on their website, but I was able to do it with no problem once I found it by clicking on the site menu icon (the three lines in the upper right-hand hand corner). The optician was there and ready when I arrived. I was able to pick out a set of frames and have the glasses made in store in less than 30 minutes. That was incredibly convenient since I needed the glasses quickly for a trip I will be taking! (Disclaimer: the lens blanks have to be in stock, and that is not always guaranteed.) The optician was incredibly knowledgeable and customer-friendly. even if you like the "cheap" throwaway glasses, I would still highly recommend going to him to get at least one pair of quality frames and lenses. You get what you pay for, but I feel that I got a great deal on a great pair of glasses...and a fantastic experience.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 08/09/19

Astorino & Associates @ 1525 Superior Ave, Near Hoag in Newport Beach. This is a top notch practice that I have been going to for 3 years. They have an optometrist, an optician and good equipment in addition to Dr Astorino who has done minor surgery on me. He also brings in specialists as needed. Recommended by my primary care physician. I had been going to a Huntington Beach practice for 40 years.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 06/19/19

My experience was one that was quick, dependable and respectful. Good in all ways i hoped for.