Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Astorino & Associates Eye Center -  - Ophthalmology

Astorino & Associates Eye Center

Ophthalmology & Board Certified Ophthalmologists located in Newport Beach, CA

80 total reviews

Astorino & Associates Eye Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 80 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Astorino & Associates Eye Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Angela W.
Submitted 01/13/20
My experience was absolutely wonderful. The customer service was simply exquisite, and the expertise resulted in my getting glasses that look and feel better than any I have ever had.
Brenda C.
Submitted 01/12/20
David is awesome Very professional and knowledgeable! Love my glasses!!
Tee M.
Submitted 01/11/20
Purchased sunglasses . Service was great and I love the glasses.
Laura D.
Submitted 01/10/20
Very helpful with picking glasses & fittings, & dealing with insurance. Thanks David!
James F.
Submitted 01/10/20
FINE SERVICE WITH DAVID. I WILL USE HIM AGAIN WHEN NEEDED.
Bruce M.
Submitted 01/10/20
We have been extremely satisfied with all the service and products we’ve received from Mr. Greening
John S.
Submitted 01/10/20
David assisted me in purchasing two pairs of glasses. He was very professional and quick. He assisted me in picking Affordable frames that we’re stylish and fit properly. I have been very happy with my purchase.
Ajames B.
Submitted 01/09/20
David is absolutely the best! He both adjusted and repaired my eyeglasses with a smile and no charge.
Judy H.
Submitted 01/09/20
David is the best. He is always friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I always look forward to seeing David every time I come in to see Dr. Astorino, Dr. Ho, and Dr. McKinstry.
Anne A.
Submitted 01/09/20
David is wonderful! I was very indecisive about my eyeframe choice. David was very patient, kind and helpful. I ended up with two eyeglass frames that I love. He also explained my insurance options very clearly. He is a true professional. Thank you.
Brian M.
Submitted 01/03/20
On time for all procedures
A L.
Submitted 12/19/19
From beginning to post-op my experiences with Dr. Astorino and Dr. Sand have been excellent. Their explanations and training gave me complete confidence. As a patient requiring eye surgery I hesitated before my first appointment. I have now recommended the doctors to several friends. The office staff is very happy and kind to all patients. Susan is especially knowledgeable of protocols and procedures. The entire office staff work well together and are excellent.
P A.
Submitted 12/19/19
Dr. Astorino is fantastic. I prayed and prayed to find a great eye doctor and here he is. I had both cataracts removed by him, and am forever grateful.
SUSAN L.
Submitted 12/19/19
Dr. Astorino, Dr. Ho, Andreea, Anne and Mervin were knowledgeable and friendly. Dr. Astorino explained all of the risks, benefits and outcome very clearly. I felt very comfortable with the care from Dr. Astorino and the staff. My dad had Lasik performed by Dr. Astorino 12 years ago and spoke very highly of him.
Patricia N.
Submitted 12/19/19
Dr. Astorino was referred to me by my physician. From my first visit to my last, the staff was prompt, remarkably friendly (Andrea especially) and seemingly very precision-oriented in the numerous evaluations and measurements made with quite a number of machines. My vision has enormously improved thanks to a caring and competent staff. I had an exceptional experience in every way.
BEN H.
Submitted 12/19/19
Outstanding, as usual—thanks for taking such good care of my eyes. Ben
M G.
Submitted 12/19/19
Dr. Astorino is awesome. He has an office in Newport on Superior--Astorino and Associate Eye Center. If his schedule it busy, his associate Dr. Ho is also fantastic. Super nice people and very competent.
M F.
Submitted 12/19/19
Re: Need a great eye doctor with awesome eyewear selection in NB/CDM area Astorino & Associates Eyewear in Newport Beach on Superior. www.astorinoeyecare.com Wonderful staff, and a 1 stop shop for exam, glasses, etc. When it comes to getting your glasses optician David Greening is outstanding!
L L.
Submitted 12/19/19
David Greening at Astorino and Associates Eye Center is wonderful. He is super knowledgeable and helpful. He always goes out of his way for his clients. And the docs at the Eye Center are fabulous too. Dr. Astorino and Dr. Ho are excellent. The whole team is super friendly and professional.
JENNINGS L R.
Submitted 12/18/19
Always a good Experience for 4 years

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 10/15/19

I went to astorino and Associates for a new pair of glasses yesterday. First, I looked them up online and was able to set up my appointment there during the weekend. The appointment function is a new feature on their website, but I was able to do it with no problem once I found it by clicking on the site menu icon (the three lines in the upper right-hand hand corner). The optician was there and ready when I arrived. I was able to pick out a set of frames and have the glasses made in store in less than 30 minutes. That was incredibly convenient since I needed the glasses quickly for a trip I will be taking! (Disclaimer: the lens blanks have to be in stock, and that is not always guaranteed.) The optician was incredibly knowledgeable and customer-friendly. even if you like the "cheap" throwaway glasses, I would still highly recommend going to him to get at least one pair of quality frames and lenses. You get what you pay for, but I feel that I got a great deal on a great pair of glasses...and a fantastic experience.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 08/09/19

Looking for a good optometrist in Newport Beach - David Greening at Astorino and Associates Eye Center is wonderful. He is super knowledgeable and helpful. He always goes out of his way for his clients. And the docs at the Eye Center are fabulous too. Dr. Astorino and Dr. Ho are excellent. The whole team is super friendly and professional.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 10/15/19

I went to astorino and Associates for a new pair of glasses yesterday. First, I looked them up online and was able to set up my appointment there during the weekend. The appointment function is a new feature on their website, but I was able to do it with no problem once I found it by clicking on the site menu icon (the three lines in the upper right-hand hand corner). The optician was there and ready when I arrived. I was able to pick out a set of frames and have the glasses made in store in less than 30 minutes. That was incredibly convenient since I needed the glasses quickly for a trip I will be taking! (Disclaimer: the lens blanks have to be in stock, and that is not always guaranteed.) The optician was incredibly knowledgeable and customer-friendly. even if you like the "cheap" throwaway glasses, I would still highly recommend going to him to get at least one pair of quality frames and lenses. You get what you pay for, but I feel that I got a great deal on a great pair of glasses...and a fantastic experience.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 08/09/19

Astorino & Associates @ 1525 Superior Ave, Near Hoag in Newport Beach. This is a top notch practice that I have been going to for 3 years. They have an optometrist, an optician and good equipment in addition to Dr Astorino who has done minor surgery on me. He also brings in specialists as needed. Recommended by my primary care physician. I had been going to a Huntington Beach practice for 40 years.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 06/19/19

My experience was one that was quick, dependable and respectful. Good in all ways i hoped for.