Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Astorino & Associates Eye Center -  - Ophthalmology

Astorino & Associates Eye Center

Ophthalmology & Board Certified Ophthalmologists located in Newport Beach, CA

90 total reviews

Astorino & Associates Eye Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 90 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Astorino & Associates Eye Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MICHAEL F D.
Submitted 03/06/20
Dr. And staff are very through, which is a good thing.
TRINA K.
Submitted 02/29/20
Impressive level of care. They are thorough and professional. Highly recommended!
GEORGE H.
Submitted 02/25/20
I chose Dr. Arthur Astorino to perform my cataract procedure as he was highly recommended by my physician and he is well known in his profession to have the best outcomes. Dr. Astorino professional expertise and confidence were immediately apparent upon my first consultation. He answered all my questions and made valuable suggestions from pre-op to post-op. He successfully removed my cataract and corrected my near-sighted with an implant. Clearly, I highly recommend Dr. Astorino and his wonderful staff.
ROBERT P.
Submitted 02/20/20
Very professional
Joan E.
Submitted 02/18/20
Can't fault David what a lovely guy glasses are great
Biviana G.
Submitted 02/18/20
Excellent
Brad F.
Submitted 02/06/20
Dr Ho does my contact lens exam and prescription. She is very thorough. Dr Astorino checks my eyes for any hereditary eye diseases. He explains things well.
D J.
Submitted 01/30/20
David is priceless.
EDWIN V.
Submitted 01/17/20
Very brief wait. Well-organized series of exams, conditions described, questions answered.
Denise T.
Submitted 01/13/20
Awesome! David takes extra care with his customers. I could purchase my glasses elsewhere, but I trust David. He also helps me chose the right frames. He is one of the reasons I like to visit your office. Thanks for asking.
Angela W.
Submitted 01/13/20
My experience was absolutely wonderful. The customer service was simply exquisite, and the expertise resulted in my getting glasses that look and feel better than any I have ever had.
Brenda C.
Submitted 01/12/20
David is awesome Very professional and knowledgeable! Love my glasses!!
Tee M.
Submitted 01/11/20
Purchased sunglasses . Service was great and I love the glasses.
Laura D.
Submitted 01/10/20
Very helpful with picking glasses & fittings, & dealing with insurance. Thanks David!
James F.
Submitted 01/10/20
FINE SERVICE WITH DAVID. I WILL USE HIM AGAIN WHEN NEEDED.
Bruce M.
Submitted 01/10/20
We have been extremely satisfied with all the service and products we’ve received from Mr. Greening
John S.
Submitted 01/10/20
David assisted me in purchasing two pairs of glasses. He was very professional and quick. He assisted me in picking Affordable frames that we’re stylish and fit properly. I have been very happy with my purchase.
Ajames B.
Submitted 01/09/20
David is absolutely the best! He both adjusted and repaired my eyeglasses with a smile and no charge.
Judy H.
Submitted 01/09/20
David is the best. He is always friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I always look forward to seeing David every time I come in to see Dr. Astorino, Dr. Ho, and Dr. McKinstry.
Anne A.
Submitted 01/09/20
David is wonderful! I was very indecisive about my eyeframe choice. David was very patient, kind and helpful. I ended up with two eyeglass frames that I love. He also explained my insurance options very clearly. He is a true professional. Thank you.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 10/15/19

I went to astorino and Associates for a new pair of glasses yesterday. First, I looked them up online and was able to set up my appointment there during the weekend. The appointment function is a new feature on their website, but I was able to do it with no problem once I found it by clicking on the site menu icon (the three lines in the upper right-hand hand corner). The optician was there and ready when I arrived. I was able to pick out a set of frames and have the glasses made in store in less than 30 minutes. That was incredibly convenient since I needed the glasses quickly for a trip I will be taking! (Disclaimer: the lens blanks have to be in stock, and that is not always guaranteed.) The optician was incredibly knowledgeable and customer-friendly. even if you like the "cheap" throwaway glasses, I would still highly recommend going to him to get at least one pair of quality frames and lenses. You get what you pay for, but I feel that I got a great deal on a great pair of glasses...and a fantastic experience.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 08/09/19

Looking for a good optometrist in Newport Beach - David Greening at Astorino and Associates Eye Center is wonderful. He is super knowledgeable and helpful. He always goes out of his way for his clients. And the docs at the Eye Center are fabulous too. Dr. Astorino and Dr. Ho are excellent. The whole team is super friendly and professional.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 10/15/19

I went to astorino and Associates for a new pair of glasses yesterday. First, I looked them up online and was able to set up my appointment there during the weekend. The appointment function is a new feature on their website, but I was able to do it with no problem once I found it by clicking on the site menu icon (the three lines in the upper right-hand hand corner). The optician was there and ready when I arrived. I was able to pick out a set of frames and have the glasses made in store in less than 30 minutes. That was incredibly convenient since I needed the glasses quickly for a trip I will be taking! (Disclaimer: the lens blanks have to be in stock, and that is not always guaranteed.) The optician was incredibly knowledgeable and customer-friendly. even if you like the "cheap" throwaway glasses, I would still highly recommend going to him to get at least one pair of quality frames and lenses. You get what you pay for, but I feel that I got a great deal on a great pair of glasses...and a fantastic experience.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 08/09/19

Astorino & Associates @ 1525 Superior Ave, Near Hoag in Newport Beach. This is a top notch practice that I have been going to for 3 years. They have an optometrist, an optician and good equipment in addition to Dr Astorino who has done minor surgery on me. He also brings in specialists as needed. Recommended by my primary care physician. I had been going to a Huntington Beach practice for 40 years.

Verified Patient

     

Submitted 06/19/19

My experience was one that was quick, dependable and respectful. Good in all ways i hoped for.